Downgrade G Suite Business To G Suite Basic & Save Money

By August 4, 2020Blog
Downgrading To Gsuite Basic

Depending on the size of your business and your requirements, you may want to save money and downgrade G Suite Business to G Suite Basic. By default, when you create a G Suite account Google automatically assigns you to G Suite Business which is twice the price of G Suite Basic.

There are of course, advantages to having G Suite Business such as extra storage (1TB per user), app scripts, cloud search, vault and more.

For more information and comparison see this link:
https://G Suite.google.com/intl/en_au/pricing.html

In most cases you probably don’t need the extra services of G Suite Business nor the extra cost. So in this post I’m going to show you how to downgrade G Suite Business to G Suite Basic and save $8.40 per user / per month.

G Suite Price Difference

Gsuite Price Differences

Login to your G Suite account with the master username and password.

Once logged in click Billing.

Gsuite Billing

In the next window click Actions / Downgrade to G Suite Basic.

Downgrade G Suite To Save Money

Next you will see a warning highlighting the differences between the two. If you wish to proceed click Downgrade To G Suite Basic.

Gsuite Business Basic Differences

The next window displays the Basic pricing and payment plan. Click Continue.
You will then see the summary of your account. Click Continue.

G Suite Basic Price Saving

At the final step you will see the success page. You are now subscribed to G Suite Basic.
Done 🙂

Leave a Reply